• Northwest Arkansas Land Trust

Great Oak Award Winners

Dot Neely, Brad Huffines, James McCarty, Colene Gaston and Lane Crider from Beaver Water District, accepting the Great Oak Award from NWALT Director Terri Lane

The land trust is proud to announce the winners of our inaugural Great Oak Award, in recognition for exemplary leadership of land conservation in Northwest Arkansas!

Nicole Hardiman & Ed Romero with NWALT Executive Director Terri Lane (center)

Executive Director Terri Lane presented the awards during the annual Wine in the Woods Appreciation dinner held on October 25th. The 2018 Individual Award was given to longtime donors  Nicole Hardiman and Ed Romero for their generous support of the land trust's conservation efforts. Beaver Water District was recognized with the Organizational Award for their outstanding leadership in land conservation.

Congratulations to our 2018 Great Oak Award winners, and thanks for your commitment to saving land in Northwest Arkansas!    

Saving land today for the generations of tomorrow. 





Mailing Address:

1725 S. Smokehouse Trail

Fayetteville, AR 72701

Instagram Feed

Thanks to our community sponsors for helping us #SaveLand in Northwest Arkansas! 

Beaver Water District Logo.png
BWA logo_color_stacked.png

© 2021 by Northwest Arkansas Land Trust |  Terms of Use 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon