Our Service Region

The service area of the Northwest Arkansas Land Trust includes the greater Northwest Arkansas Region, with a core focus on Benton and Washington counties, where development pressure drives the greatest need for land conservation.

Our focus area is situated in the Ozark Highlands and Boston Mountains eco-regions.

We conserve a variety of scenic and working landscapes, including forests, ridgelines, wetlands, riparian areas, greenways and farmland.


For more information, or for help finding a land trust in your area, contact Terri Lane at tlane@nwalandtrust.org or 479-966-4666.