top of page

Sat, Mar 23


NWA Land Trust

The Pickin' Post Concert Series: Wheatfield

Join us for The Pickin' Post Concert Series benefiting the Northwest Arkansas Land Trust!

To RSVP, please email
See other events
The Pickin' Post Concert Series: Wheatfield
The Pickin' Post Concert Series: Wheatfield

Time & Location

Mar 23, 2019, 7:00 PM

NWA Land Trust, 1725 S Smokehouse Trail, Fayetteville, AR 72701

About the event

We're thrilled to announce that the Northwest Arkansas Land Trust will be the beneficiary of local legend Mike Shirkey's The Pickin' Post concerts! Join us for the first show featuring Wheatfield, a band founded by Trout Fishing in America's Ezra Idlet and Keith Grimwood.

Each member of the quartet adds vocals. Connie Mims plays rhythm guitar, and Craig Calvert, mandolin. Keith keeps it all together with his bass and Ezra plays several instruments, including drums.

Admission is $20 and the show starts at 7 p.m. Reservations can be made by email : (the best way) or by phone 479-409-1224.

For more info about the band, visit their website at

Share this event

bottom of page